Top Hotels

Golden Sand Sihanoukville Hotel

Golden Sand Sihanoukville Hotel

Star:

Address: St.23 Tola, Mondul 4, Sangkat 4, Kampong Thom, Cambodia

Sokha Beach Resort

Sokha Beach Resort

Star:

Address: Street 2 Thnou, Sihanoukville, Cambodia

Seaside Hotel

Seaside Hotel

Star:

Address: Street Ochheuteal Beach, Sihanoukville, Cambodia

Ramada Hotel and Resort

Ramada Hotel and Resort

Star:

Address: Group 1, Center 1, Mittaheap Dist, Sihanoukville, Cambodia

By Plane

Cambodia has international airports at Phnom Penh and Siem Reap. Direct flights connect Phnom Penh International Airport (previously Pochentong International Airport) with China (Guangzhou | Hong Kong | Shanghai), Laos (Vientiane), Malaysia (Kuala Lumpur), Singapore, South Korea (Incheon/Seoul), Taiwan (Taipei), Thailand (Bangkok) and Vietnam (Ho Chi Minh City). Direct flights connect Siem Reap - Angkor International Airport with Laos (Pakse | Vientiane), Malaysia (Kuala Lumpur), Singapore, South Korea (Incheon/Seoul), Taiwan (Kaohsiung | Taipei), Thailand (Bangkok | U-Tapao (Sattahip/Pattaya)) and Vietnam (Hanoi | Ho Chi Minh City).

Travellers going specifically to visit the Angkor temple ruins may prefer to use Siem Reap as it's only a few minutes away from the main sites; however as Bangkok Airways has a monopoly on direct flights between Bangkok and Siem Reap, it's a lot cheaper to fly to Phnom Penh and to take the bus (or cross overland from Bangkok). Low-cost carrier Air Asia www.airasia.com has introduced flights from Kuala Lumpur and Bangkok to Phnom Penh and Kuala Lumpur to Siem Reap, while Jetstar Asia www.jetstarasia.com has begun flying from Singapore to Siem Reap and Phnom Penh.

Other airlines operating flights to/from Cambodia include Asiana Airlines flyasiana.com, Bangkok Airways www.bangkokair.com, China Southern Airlines [10], Dragonair www.dragonair.com, Eva Airways www.evaair.com, Korean Air www.koreanair.com, Lao Airlines www.laoairlines.com, Malaysia Airlines (MAS) www.malaysiaairlines.com, Shanghai Airlines [16], Siem Reap Airways www.siemreapairways.com (a subsidiary of Bangkok Airways), SilkAir www.silkair.com, Singapore Airlines www.singaporeair.com, Thai Airways International www.thaiair.com, and Vietnam Airlines www.vietnamairlines.com.

Cambodia Overview

Regions in Cambodia

Cities in Cambodia

Getting to Cambodia

Getting around Cambodia

Language in Cambodia

Education in Cambodia

Cambodia Activities

Cambodia Attractions

Cambodia Money & Shopping

Food and Drinks in Cambodia